IPL 2018 Leading Run Scorers, IPL Orange Cap Holders

Get the updated list of IPL 2018 leading run scorers and also know who is holding the IPL orange cap? Find top 5 run-getters in the IPL history. Indian Premier League (IPL) is all about fours and sixes. All the thrill in IPL boils down to the big shots that fetch runs. Over the years there have been a few players that have become the stalwarts of IPL in terms of batting and the ease with which they score runs has become a treat for our eyes. Here is the list of the 5 batsmen that are the leading run-getters in IPL across all seasons.

IPL 2018 Leading Run Scorers

Top 5 Leading Run Scorers in the IPL

#1. Suresh Raina

The man who hasn’t missed a single match in IPL so far. Suresh Raina is a consistent IPL scorer. His form in the international cricket may dwindle and he may be out of the national team but whenever he dons an IPL team jersey, you get to see an all-new Raina. Fearless and nonchalant and crucially reliant. A pillar for CSK and then the captain of Gujrat Lions, Raina has always scored runs for his IPL team. His consistency has made him the top IPL leading run scorers list. In the 157 innings, he has scored a total of 4540 runs and the best part of it, he is still playing for CSK this time.

#2. Virat Kohli

The Indian captain had a really slow start to his IPL career. A brash 19-year-old boy playing for RCB in his first season, Virat was looking just out of place and also out of touch. But no one can stop the Indian brat from scoring runs once he gets going. Over the years, Virat transformed himself and in the 9th season, he smashed 4 centuries. He stands second in the pedestal of most runs scored by batsmen in IPL.

#3. Rohit Sharma

Another Indian on the list. The hitman has come of age in IPL. Playing initially for now-defunct IPL side Deccan Chargers, Rohit set his initial footprints of a great batsman in making and over the years with MI, he has become the model that he once promised. The backbone of the team, he is the guy Mumbai Indians rely on to make runs. He has so far scored 4207 runs in the 142 matches.

#4. Gautam Gambhir

One of the top run-getters in the first season GG has always left a mark in the IPL. Not only he is one of the most successful captains but also the third top IPL leading run scorers with 4132 runs in 147 matches.

#5. David Warner

Another consistent leading run scorers for his team, Warner is the sole foreign player to be on the list. Startin from the second season, he has been one of the top IPL leading run scorers in each tournament. Scoring 4014 runs in 114 matches.